The student who is information literate will:  


Standard 1: Inquire, think critically, and gain knowledge. 


Standard 2: Draw conclusions, make informed decisions, apply knowledge to new situations, and create new knowledge.


Standard 3: Share knowledge and participate ethically and productively as members of our democratic society. 


Standard 4: Pursue personal and aesthetic growth.



Information Literacy: Library Media Curriculum Grades K-12 



Source: Standards for the 21st Century Learner in Action by the AASL, 2009.  American Library Association











        CHS Library Media Center HOME