NEA Chariho

Servicing the Chariho Regional School District. The home of the Chargers!

NEA Chariho is the teachers' union for the Chariho Regional School District in Wood River Junction, Rhode Island. The union office is located in room 106 in the Career and Technical building. NEA Chariho was established in 1960 with the creation of the Chariho Regional Jr. Sr. High School. In 1992, the elementary schools servicing the three towns for which Chariho was founded, CHArelstown, RIchmond, and HOpkinton, were added to the district and thus to the union. NEA Chariho presently represents over three hundred members in Pre-K to Grade 12 teaching positions. The school district is composed of four elementary schools, one middle school, one high school, and one career and technical center. The newest member of the Chariho educational family is the RYSE School. The RYSE School is an integrated, comprehensive school program for at-risk youth and their families. Through a unique partnership with Psychological Centers, INC. RYSE provides comprehensive educational and wrap-around mental health services to elementary/middle/high school students.